15.1.3 Sustained Downlink Data Rate BUG

Ok, I need the communities help to help verify this bug for me.  I have been working with Cambium off and on for a few months now and they keep saying they can not reproduce it in the lab.  The good news is this bug is so easy to reproduce.  Any software version pass 15.0.3 on the AP side, the sustained downlink data rate is broke if you are using "Translation Bridging", as a note, no nat on sm and I have only confirmed this on multiple 450i aps, not sure about a 450 ap and also just 450 sms, I have not tested this issue on a 450i sm.  Here is a private link to a video of the issue, any comments, concerns, advice or help would be great.   

https://youtu.be/iZ7DO1TezOs

Thanks, Craig.

1 Like

Here are the config files...

Craig,

We were able to reproduce this issue in the lab this afternoon in light of your video.  We had been using a JDSU traffic generator for our testing which in theory should be equivalent to using iPerf.  Today we used iPerf as you did and were able to easily reproduce this.  We have collected data and are now working with engineering to work towards a solution.   We will keep you informed of the progress of getting a solution.

Chuck Hemesath

Director - Customer Support

2 Likes

Chuck, I would like to thank you for your response on this.  I would like to point out that I am a bit frustrated on how much time and effort I have went through to show your support engineers at different levels such an easy bug to reproduce.  I was even confirmed in the ticket that Iperf showed everything to work fine. This is from your engineers....

Test1.

• Factory defaulted both AP and SM.
  • Upgraded radios from 15.0.3 to 15.1.2.
  • Connections: Laptop (iPerf server) --> AP <--> SM <-- Laptop (iPerf Client).
  • SM Max Throughput was UNLIMITED for the all the tests which we performed.