What is the difference between integrated Vs Connectorized in PTP650?

Hi guys,

I'm new to wireless world, my question is that what is the difference between integrated and Connectorized in PTP in general. is it means that one is P-to-P and the other is P-to-Multipoint?

Thanks in advance.

The Integrated PTP 650 has a built-in antenna.

The Connectorized PTP 650 has external antenna connections. (It does not have a built-in antenna--you must purchase the antennas separately.)

If you have a long, challenging link, you might want to use external antennas that are larger than the integrated unit's built-in antenna.

If you have a link that's prone to ducting, you might want to use one or two intentionally spaced antennas at each end to overcome ducting. You need one or two connectorized units for this.

If you have a link that's prone to reflections, you might want to use two intentionally spaced antennas at each end to overcome the reflections. You need connectorized units for this.

I hope that helps!

Dave

7 Likes

Would you say that the connectorized unit will give more flexibility when deploying for a Point-to-Point project?

I have an upcoming project that has a total of 5 links, only one of those links is 1.9km away while everything else is within two to three blocks of the comm tower. I have a good line of sight for all links, the 1.9km link should be good I just want to make sure if we have to adjust things that connectorized would be best suited for some flexibility.

We are using 550 PTP for high bandwidth backhauling of these 5 links (all within a city environment using a 145ft tower at one site to connect all the sites)

Thanks.

Integrated wireless radio  always use short distance because Integrated radio has a buitin atnenna.