Aloha everyone

I'm new to these devices and am an IT Director and was thinking of deploying some of these devices YAGI antenn with some ptp or to multi point.  

I've not moved into it only because I have an ISP in the middle of an area of Hawaii on the Big Island and it just suCKKs that they cannot get my connection more stable.  It drops the internet as much as it rains and then of course when it does really rain it doesn't effect it at all.  Gets a bit better sometimes.

I don't understand a lot of the lingo in regards to looking at the  general status page of the cambium device but I have a screen print and was wondering if anyone could explain where its looking a bit faulty.  Of what I looked at it looks okay as far as signal strenth ratio. Then Session status stays pretty much at 8x/4x mimo-b sometimes quickly jumping to 8x/6x mimo-b for a sec or two, I was told by a cambium guy that you would want that to show as high or higher.

I'm sure something on this screen print has to indicate or stand out?  Any idears?

I'm beginning my Cambium College soon but hoping I can get some feedback on what I can provide.  Mahalo.

Hey meohmiur! Welcome to the Cambium Forums! First off, this question would best be posed in the PMP450 section of the forum. In the future, try posting in the relevant areas so people can help you better. On to your questions...

So is this link going through a ton of trees? I see it's reporting it as .7 miles with a signal of -72, which, if it was LOS, is a really poor signal. Something is causing a lot of attenuation.

So a few things... 

1. Update to 15.1.2 software release on the AP and the SM's

2. Turn off AES, and just use DES. Unless you're the US military then don't use AES

3. Are you using GPS sync and that's the reason why you're using a 7mhz channel width? If you're not syncing with legacy Canopy, then try to do something to increase the signal to this client and then try increasing the channel width to 10mhz or 15mhz