Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-10-2017
Accepted Solution

Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Hi cambium users! Is it ok if i use 24v .5a ubnt poe for force 200 ? I lost my poe of my cambium.
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎06-18-2014

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Yes,  it will work just fine.   

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎10-12-2013

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Hmmm so will also work with netonix switches...nice!

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

You can power Force200 and Force180 with ubnt and other passive 24v poe injectors!!!

Works almost with everything passive poe injectors!!!! Even with poe from routerboards at 24v!!! They works great!

 

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Last question if i max the output power maybe the poe or the ip radio will it be damage?
Moderator
Posts: 1,311
Registered: ‎10-03-2013

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Do you mean Tx power? If so, no it won’t damage anything.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

yeah the transmit power.. i have friend said thay they try the foce 200 using ubnt poe and he max the output power of the cambium, the poe damage

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Naahh... it's not true!!!!!

Force200 (or Force180) at max power (30 dBm) consumes up to 4-5 Watt, so it means that at 24v, it uses 0,2 Amp of electrical current.

If you use an UBNT 24v POE with 0,5 Amp, you'll not burn it. If you use those nano poe by UBNT that comes with Litebeam, maybe you can burn it out... but I'm not sure... also, why you should use such a cheap POE injector with a great Force200??? :)

 

Believe me, if you use UBNT standard poe with 0,5 Amp, you'll not have any problem...

 

Regards,

Paolo

Regular Contributor
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎11-12-2014

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

Netonix works just great with the GPS hardware for sure.

 

The Force 200 works great with the Mikrotik Powerbox for sure.  The Force 110 with the blue/brown swapped on the RJ45 does *NOT* work well on the Mikrotik Powerbox (tried auto power and forced on).

 

ePMP and Ubnt POEs both work just fine on Force 200.  We swap a handful of radios where the customer isn't home and they've been running on the Ubnt POE for at least a couple of years at this point.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-10-2017

Re: Cambium force 200 poe using 24v .5a

i think im using poe of ubnt litebeam.