How does the ePMP compare to the new Ubiquiti Airmax AC system

Thought I might jump in with a couple comments.  While I am not an expert, I have been running some side by side tests with a Ubiquiti Rocket 5AC PtMP radio on a Ubiquiti 60 degree AC sector next to an ePMP 1000 GPS into a RF Elements 120 degree sector.

Radios are on a tower 1700' above town.  Users are 1.5 miles to 3 miles out.  RF environment is somewhat quiet. Gets a little noisy on some 5.8 channels at tower.

Test clients for these two radios are wanting 50 - 75 Mbps. This is being tested to be an alternative to cable Internet. Low CPEs per AP (10 - 15 subs). Ubiquiti CPEs are mostly NBE-5AC-19's with a couple PBE-5AC-300's.  Cambium CPEs are currently ePMP 1000 integrated's.  Ordered a couple Force 110's to test.

I have much more experience with Ubiquit gear than Cambium, so my natural tendency is to push for UBNT for this deployment.  

What I have discovered:

- Ubiquiti software is much better for RF surveys and general RF picture.  Especially the AirMax 7 and 8 versions.  Very well done. Big benefit to look at the RF picture at AP and CPE without taking any links down.

- Ubiquiti PtP with AirMax 7 and 8 is very fast and reliable.

- Ubiquiti PtMP is extremely inconsistent. There are too many firmware versions. Few are compatible. Some flat out don't work (AirMax 8 will not connect PtMP at all in our environment).

- As soon as the SNR creeps up, Ubiquiti dies off.  Trust me, I want them to work - simply because of my comfort level and the software.

- Every time I plug in a ePMP radio, it trains up and works.  In speed tests, it beats the Ubiquiti radio 75% of the time and is 100% more reliable.