2.4 gig bounces

hello all i am new to this canopy stuff but not new to networking or wireless.

i am doing some installs for a wisp and we are trying to go from our cluster to a
sm then to the other ap to lite up a small area.

the problem i have is the sm to the cluster works fine and the sm to the new bounce ap works but i cannot get the bounced sm to link to the cluster to be able to get to the internet.

is there any documentation on this stuff that i could bone up on.

any help would be appreciated.

I am guessing you are doing a remote relay.
We have several of these running perfectly. Your SM from the cluster needs to be connected to the AP via a switch (if you are providing service at the location from the SM) or straight through if no local service is being provided. The Relay AP should follow your next logical IP addressing policy. You will also need to “Open up” the bandwidth on the SM feeding the Relay AP so that the relayed SM’s can get decent speed. Be aware that any local service from the switch provided to an end user will be at the max rate on the SM. You should also place a router(s) between the switch and local users to protect your network.
Lastly, hook up the timing jumper from the SM to the Relay AP, and turn the “Sync to Received Signal (Timing Port)” on in the config page of the relay AP.

dan thanks for the input.

i have a 5 port switch running with both of the power pucks on the end of the sm and the ap.
i can get access to the internet via my laptop from the sm that is picking up the ip from our dhcp server.
when i change my ip to connect to the ap i can get into it and verify that the sm unit i am doing my hop to is registered and i get good stats.
the problem i am having is i cannot get a dhcp address from the dhcp server. but your remarks states that maybe i should not be getting one.