Cannot see AP side RSSI from SM?

I am new to Cambium ePMP and cannot seem to find where on the SM you could see the uplink or AP side RSSI and SNR. Also where can you see the link Quality and Capacity on the SM? Is it really only visible on the AP?

I am used to Ubiquiti where I can see link quality, capacity, RSSI, Mod rates, and SNR of both sides of the link from either the SM or the AP.

1 Like

I donā€™t think thereā€™s a way to see the SMā€™s uplink RSSI to the AP on the SM sideā€¦ just the uplink modulation.

Cambium doesnā€™t provide a link quality metric on the ePMP line. Probably the best way to see the SMā€™s performance over time is to watch the % of packets being transmitted at each MCS rate at the bottom of the Monitor ā†’ Performance page.

Youā€™ll find that the ePMP UI is somewhat spartan compared to Ubiquitiā€™s. Cambium is making progress on the UI side, but I think they focus most of their development efforts on whatā€™s under the hood.

Thanks. That is unfortunate as it makes troubleshooting a link harder. I would not say that Cambium needs to make their GUI as flashy as UI, but they could stand to provide a little more data in more convenient locations.

Having to navigate to multiple areas to get an idea on how a link is performing is obtuse to me as well as not providing simple information about the link on the main Status screen.

Honestly all they need to do to make things better in my opinion is adding a few things to the SM/AP Status page that are already elsewhere in the GUI. They can keep the rest the same.

1. Small throughput chart
  2. RSSI for Downlink and Uplink - would be even better if it could be in this format the format of Signal (ch1/ch2) or -58 (-58/-61)
  3. SNR for downlink/uplink
  4. Link Quaility/Capacity
  5. Show what channel and channel width the SM is currently scanning for an AP on.