Canopy 900 Mhz dropping out.

Hi, im pretty new to wireless internet and I don’t fully understand how it all works. Although, recently I just purchased a canopy 900 mhz wireless device from my local isp because its the only broadband that is available in the area.

The reason im posting is im having problems with it and I have contacted my ISP about it and they don’t seem to have the answer at the moment.

Anyways, on to the problem. While browsing or trying to use any internet activity my connection randomly stops. I get time outs and disconnections from everything I am doing and then 5-10 minutes later it starts back up. When its running my speeds are nothing abnormal such as very slow or anything its like a normal working connection as it should be. The only problem I have is this disconnection. I have the modual setup on top of my house and I feel I have it aligned correctly. From reading other topics in this forum I have decent RSSI and jitter levels. Currently my RRSI is standing at 1686 (-61 dBm) while my jitter remains around 1-3 and my software version is 7.0.

The only thing I have noticed is if I go directly to view the status of my canopy during a disconnect it will say “SCANNING” or “REGISTERING”, unfortuntaltly this isn’t the case each time. It only happens a handful of the times.

The only thing I can thing of is I don’t have direct view of the tower, there are a few treetops that obstruct direct line of sight. But, I have read in a few other posts that some people have no problem with connections with even dense vegitation in the way of the tower.

So I guess thats all the info I can think of at the moment, if you need more info please let me know as I will be checking this often.

Thank you for you help in advance.