Flexible mode for maximum throughput?

I am very new with Cambium radios, so I apologize when I say something ignorant...

I am working with a co-op that is testing an ePMP 1000 GPS radio on a tower along side a Ubiquiti Rocket5AC (different channels...)  We are evaluating which solution to go with for a PtMP deployment.  The subscribers are all 1.5 to 3 miles from the AP. The problem is, we are trying to get 75+ Mbps to the subscriber.

The good news is, subscriber numbers per AP will be low (10 - 15 per AP).  We are currently using the integrated radio as the CPE. May try a Force 180 soon...

When I put the AP in 75/25 or 50/50 mode, the download speeds to the CPE are in the 30 - 50 Mbps range.  When I go to "Flexible", they jump to 100 - 120 Mbps.  In fact, upload speeds increase from ~5Mpbs in either of the ratio modes to ~30Mbps in flexible.

I know I loose GPS sync in flexible mode - that makes total sense.  However, I only have 2 APs on this tower so I am not too worried about frequency re-use.

What am I missing that will hurt me down the road if I run in flexible mode?  Are there other ways to maximize the speeds to the CPE in 50/50 mode (which is what we want ideally) to get 75 - 100 Mbps down?

These tests have been done in channel widths from 10 to 40 Mhz.  We have stuck with 40 for best constant results.

Our Ubiquiti tests are mixed.  Our problem with Ubiquiti is I can't get them in the 5.2 range (hardware restricted) which is where we want to be due to noise in 5.7 and 5.8.

Hi AU Wireless,

Based on your notes here there is really no downside to running your sectors in flex mode. If you are looking for additional capacity you can also try running them with 5MS frames. I've noticed some improvement in total speed on GPS mode as well with the larger fame.