Force 200 high defect radio in radio chains

Hello. It seems that our most recent batch of Force 200 have a high failure rate on chains with Ch0 showing good signal but Ch1 have 10-15db lower signal levels. If we keep going through the new feedhorns, we find one and point to the same tower at the same mount spot and it's within 0-2db on both chains as expected.

I am waiting to hear back from field guys on how many feedhorns they have found with this large chain mismatch. Has anyone noticed this on recent Force 200 gear? We'll submit RMA's for all the feedhorns we find that have a defect like this.

4 Likes

I think we're experiencing the same problem here!

1 Like

Image 9.png

1 Like

I'm thinking my chains aren't as bad as the authors, plus this is a problem with elevates that we have as well, xm ubnt and xw ubnt.....

1 Like

Lo mismo me pasa a mi.

Con bajo MCS y muchas retransmisiones. 

Configured eptp and distance 23,5 kms

1 Like

I am a field technician for Colorado Central Telecom and I work with Scheffield_d and I have been seeing the exact problem that you are describing. Many of the new installations that I have put in recently in the last 2-3 months have had chains that are off by 10-15 points. One chain will be at about what I would expect for the given distance and one will be much poorer. I am pointing to the same tower with the same access points on the tower that I have historically. The only change that we have made recently was to Elevate a lot of our former Ubiquiti users and put them on the same CN access points. 

1 Like

Seeing this regularly here. Attributed it to winter propagation or some other magic beyond my breadth. If this is a known issue, please address it

1 Like