Help for the new guy....

I have just fired up my starter kit on a 105 ft. tower…I have three access points that are 900mhz and have 3 120 degree sector antennas hooked to those. I have a 2 degree downtilt on them. Not sure if the tilt thing is my issue or not but I cannot get a good lock on an SM at 2.87 miles out. I tried a 13 db yagi antenna and the panel antenna it came with. I have it set for 1x and I can see the AP at times but the link is very poor -85DDBM with a jiter of 9…What am I doing wrong? I thought I would get great coverage on 900 mhz…I live in a very dense wooded area. But the top of my tower is well above the tree line…Is my tilt messing me up? Should this be set to 0? Any ideas would be great…Also, would not mind talking to a few more experence members on the private PM or even the phone…Any help would be appreciated…I have not slept in 3 weeks now…

Thanks

ClineC005 (New Guy)

P.S. I love the site…I have read so much my eyes hurt…

You will be lucky to get 1/2 miles in dense woods. Welcome to the real world.

Even though I am well above all trees? Would it help if I went higher on SM side?

Getting higher on the SM side would help if you got above the trees.

Dense woodlands can be an issue. More so when wet.

Did you run a coverage study using a program like Radiomobile to see what you might experience? Did you run a thorough spectrum analysis of the area? Perhaps you need to do both and then determine if you need more gain on the AP by using 60* sectors for 3 AP’s. Otherwise its 6 using 60* sectors.

What are you doing for sync? Are all three AP’s configured identically?

What is the max distance in the AP’s set to?

Is the power set to 26dB in both the AP and the SM?

Have you tried getting a link with a clear LOS?

Did you select US for the region?

Are you sure you have the Yagi polarity the same as the AP Antenna?

I do have sync via the GPS connection for CMMmicro.
I have the distance set to 10 miles on the AP’s.
The power is set to 26…