We have had two instances over the past few weeks of a populated sector accidentally being deleted from the CBRS tool in on-premise, by two separate technicians. In both cases, tech was trying to remove an SM from the CBRS tool and instead removed the AP and everything connected to the sector.
The first suggestion would be to disable to ability to Delete All if there is a device selected via the checkbox.
Second suggestion would be to highlight the fact that YOU ARE ABOUT TO REMOVE A POPULATED SECTOR AND ALL DEVICES UNDER IT; rather than using almost the exact same wording as used to delete a single SM.
When removing a selected SM, the current warning says: “This action will delete 1 device(s) under current sector. Do you want to continue?”
When removing a populated AP and the 60 clients connected to it, the current warning says: “This action will delete all device(s) under current sector. Do you want to continue?”
We have since started manually exporting our sectors as spreadsheets to make re-importing them easier in the case of an accidental removal, but it is simply too easy to remove an AP currently.