newbie here

good day sir

im just wondering whats the best configuration i could put in canopy??? i mean, should i enable “2x rate” in MAC control parameters etc?

and also, im subscribed to a 386 kbps of internet connection and im getting a 370 at most of bandwidth reading, not bad i guessed, but can i exceed the 386 with just some tweaking in my canopy platform or no??? and sir, whats the use of MIR bandwidth setting??? whats Sustained Uplink Data Rate??? whats Uplink Burst Allocation???

thank you very much…

These settings should be set by your provider

Gentlemen,
stahleen is an end user and is trying to get information to override his settings on his SM.

Please do not respond to his posts.

Aish, damn subscribers!!!

i didnt mean my question to offend anyone here… and i used kind and polite words in the first place… i think, i deserve something polite also… a simple “no you cant because your a subscriber” will do. A simple this “These settings should be set by your provider” also did the work… i dont know how hard is that for you guys… if you want the knowledge to yours, then take it… its all yours “gentlemen”… im a civil engineer by profession and i know half the things you know… a little politeness will do the job… and FYI, just i thought you might be concern, im asking because my good-service provider make me wait 1-month to fix my internet problems… and everytime i want to discontinue my service to them, they always put up my contract to them… so i guess having subscribed to a wireless internet connection does sucks…

people here also put up a website to cry out loud their discontentment with wireless internet… LOL… and your bragging about your technology?! whats there to brag about?!

http://www.smartwifi.org.ph/