Nothing is going right with New canopy implementation

We are just now rolling out canopy 2.4 in conjunction with our existing alvarion network.

so far, nothing seems to be going well.

We cant find documentation from the website, just userguides for the software. I see that there are, or were manuals for SMs and APs individually, but it seems theyre gone now? None of the links in the forum are any good now, apparently the moto website update but didnt redirect links.

We ran out of time for lab testing without getting fully functional or tested.

Im not experienced enough with network engineering to fully understand some of the terminology (luckily the bosses are) so Im rather confused at points. Ive read the two software manuals twice (thousands of pdf pages). But I read at home so correlating to actual interface settings is hard.

We finally got on site to install and go. About fifteen minutes after we get there, my partner gets an injury that sends him in an ambulance to the hospital. I got done what I could, but pulling three cat 5 runs up 200’ at a grain elevator alone is a bad idea. Not sure if the GPS is accurate since we have little clear sky at the mounting location and we are on the ground with the antenna. The manlift at the elevator died. Our backhaul to the location died at the other side of the link, another tech replaced the radio, but the link never came up.

Ran out of time at the site, still have one more mount to move, cable to pull, antennas to mount, grounding to install, site testing to do…etc.

SOMEBODY TELL ME CANOPY GETS BETTER!!!

If it was easy, everyone would be doing it.

SLOW DOWN. This is dangerous life threatening work. Safety harnesses are the rule of the day. Tie off. It’s not the fall that kills you, it’s the sudden stop.