NTP time, Jitter shown

Actually i have a lot of questions about PTP100 series. Short introduction, i’m an engineer from one of the WISP in Malaysia. We covered our network by using PTP100 and PTP400Lite/Full. There are couples of link we had established, and aware that got some issues for Canopy. I listed down:

First - NTP
Although NTP server is synchronized, but the time always be -8 instead of +8 that showing on BHM. Graph attached.

Second - Jitter (BHM/BHS BH20)
BHM Version

/---------'
C A N O P Y

Motorola Broadband Wireless Technology Center
(Copyright 2001-2008 Motorola Inc.)

Telnet+> ver
Software Version : CANOPY 9.0 BH20-DES
Software Boot Version : CANOPYBOOT 3.0
FPGA Version : 061708
PLD Version : Unable to get PLD Version on platform 9
Frequency Band : 5.7GHz
Hardware Platform : 9
Hardware Minor Revision : 0
Device Type : CANOPY

Telnet+>

BHS Version

/---------'
C A N O P Y

Motorola Broadband Wireless Technology Center
(Copyright 2001-2008 Motorola Inc.)

Telnet+> ver
Software Version : CANOPY 9.0 BH20-DES
Software Boot Version : CANOPYBOOT 1.0
FPGA Version : 061808
PLD Version : 11
Frequency Band : 5.7GHz
Hardware Platform : 10
Hardware Minor Revision : 0
Device Type : CANOPY

Telnet+>

Both BH20 radio running 2X rate, but the Jitter and Powel Level shown different. Is this bug?

Yikes. While I can’t comment on the signal variations, the NTP thing is a known “lack of feature” - there is no timezone support. Going on about 4 years here… viewtopic.php?f=4&t=517

setup your own ntp server with the correct GMT settings and point AP’s/ BH’s to you ntp server rather than an ntp.org address.

nucoles wrote:
setup your own ntp server with the correct GMT settings and point AP's/ BH's to you ntp server rather than an ntp.org address.

Yep, that's what we do.