PMP 450 Noob Question

Thanks for taking the time to assist.  I'm new to Cambium and was thrown into this 6 node network for one of my clients.  I'm very familar with Motorla, Engenius, Cisco, UBNT, and other gear so I thought my issue would be easy to resolve.  My client has 1 Master with 5 SMs connected to it.  I was there with my client who was logged into one of SMs looking around as I was telling him what the different features were and how we could improve his signal quality by changing channels to a less used one in the area and a few other tweaks..  Keep in mind at this point we had not made any changes and we were just looking at the options.  He was looking around the tabs and went to the PDA tab, then to aim, and clicked enable.  For whatever reason I do not know.  I think he was wanting to see if it beeped like the Motorola's or showed the different signals.  That is when that SM became a problem.  I went to it's location and I can log into it from the ethernet side.  I disabled the alignment tool and all does is scan for a VC.  If run the Specturm Analyzer I can see the Master AP just fine.  Since no configs were changed I'm assuming that once it's back to a normal state it would rejoin the and register to the Master.  At this point I'm starting to think that is not the case.  Since I have never turned one up from scracth, and the only manual I found online so far isn't very helpful, I can't be sure on the steps on these.  That is why I'm here I'm hoping somone can tell me what I'm missing to get this SM to register to the AP.

Thanks,
Fred

The SM will not register when you have the tone enabled for aiming.  You'll need to disable that and assuming you made no other changes, then it should go ahead and register.  

Nathan

Nathan,