Poll: Price charged for install and wireless service?

Im relatively new to the Canopy WISP scene but just curious (if the moderators will allow it?) to see what others charge/pay per month for the wireless service and more importantly installation fee? Do you make your customers buy the equipment?

FYI we charge $150/install and $38/month and the equipment stays ours.

prices charged will vary drastically depending on where you are and the market conditions… supply vs demand…

SOHO Plan - 1.5Mbps x 750k - 99/mo

Business2000 - 2Mbps x 2Mbps - 179/mo

Business3000 - 3Mbps x 3Mbps - 249/mo

All installs 299. Currently running free install on Business3000

We own the radio and dish. Customer buys the router.

vj- I realize that the price is location/demand specific.

Jerry- What equipment are you running for the 1.5 x 750 connection?
Ignorant question, what does SOHO stand for?

SOHO = Small Office / Home Office

900MHz

256 x 128 - 19.99/mo (Purchased Equipment)
256 x 128 - 29.99/mo (Rent equipment)
256 x 256 = + $2

99.99 Installation

All plans include 1.5MB downlink burst and 512KB burst uplink.

mhussey wrote:
What equipment are you running for the 1.5 x 750 connection?

We have a mix of 900, 2.4, and 5.7.

We use the 900 to get out past 12 miles, and for those customers we only offer the SOHO plan.

Inside 12 miles we use 5.7 and offer all three services.

The 2.4 is used very sparingly due to higher potential for interference.

I dont think I have ever seen speeds of 1.5/750 from our 900 SMs. Most link to the hill at 1.2 or so down and 300 or so up.

This is the latest speed test I have done (head end is feed w/ 1 T1 and a second one is in place waiting for the Sonicwall to be configured):

Total Tests Taken: 8
Fastest Download: 1298 kb/s
Fastest Upload: 304 kb/s
Average Download: 703 kb/s
Average Upload: 273 kb/s