reflector for 13+ mile 5.7Ghz connection?

First off, I need to forewarn everyone that I am a newbie to this field - I am a lowly subsciber to a wireless ISP and having some issues. Bear with me if the terminology I use is incorrect, or I am asking just plain stupid questions.

Last year my ISP tried Canopy off my house roof to their main tower about 13 miles away and did not get enough signal stability to intall it, so instead I got a 2.4ghz Tranzeo which is fed off another “relay” site of theirs 2 miles away ( a 70’ farm silo w/ a 5.7 canopy and rebroadcasting via an omni ). My wife’s VPN connection to work is marginally uesable, and there is so much jitter in my system that VIOP applications such as MajicJack won’t work ( 100+ ms inbound jitter ). My package was only 450/128 kbs.

After some begging this spring, my ISP agreed to come out ( at my expense ) and try a 5.7 canopy off my 70’ silo. Their main site is broadcasting off antennas 500’ up the tower, and there is nothing but corn, farm sites, and a river valley between us. I can see their whole tower on the ridge plain as day. They used a standard solid reflector ( 27RD? ).

The install was seemingly sucessful. The tech left me last week w/ RSSI about 450, jitter around 5-7, and power level -83dbm. He said he was surprised it was “that high” and off he went. Unfortunaltely about 2 hours later the RSSI went to 0 and remains there 98% of the time. It only occasionally goes up to 400+ for a bit and works for a 15 minute spell, then back to 0. I know when I call back, I’ll see the tech come back, take down the Canopy and throw the Tranzeo back up.