V8

I predicted that it would be at least June before we’d see v8.0. Motorola has exceeded my lowest expectations, since we haven’t even seen a fix for co-located hardware/software problems since they appeared in v7.2.9. What I can’t understand is why I’m the only one sick of Motorola’s apathy.

Your not the only one. Although I’m fairly new to Canopy, so I really don’t have the right to complain…too much.

My concern is what does it mean.
1 Was a bug found at the last minute, and now it has taken over a month to
fix.
2 Was it never ready for release.
3 ???

Take it easy, Shaman.

I’m sure we all would like it if Moto was more vocal about the devel status of their firmware, but trying to incite a riot is not exactly productive.

I agree. A riot is counterproductive, but…

They never should have mentioned 8.0, had a webinar, and got everyone pumped up and then be THIS late.

Any words from the boys at Moto? We’ve bewen pretty patient and have not heard boo from you. At least some feedback would be appreciated.

ahull wrote:
I'm sure we all would like it if Moto was more vocal about the devel status of their firmware, but trying to incite a riot is not exactly productive.

So, sitting quietly while I watch my $1M investment depreciate is?

I want a pony.

Was that a joke, or are you trying to be a jackass?

Just curious.

i think its the jackass one :?