50Mbps to 200 Mbps

Dear frds...

i am new to this coummuinty and my 1st post in this.

i have been in wisp business for 8 years , i started with mikrotik and now i am using ubnt gear, i have almost more then 1000 ubnt radios installed all are ubnt.

now a days there is a huge demand in internet speed, nobody want internet speed below 50 Mbps.

but right now i could hardly think to provide 100 mbps or more on ubnt gear (Airmax Ac) in PTMP.

there airfiber ltu PTMP is not availble for end user. ( CPE ) yet to be released.I cannot wait for that long..

now if i go with cambium what product i could choose to offer 100 Mbps  or more speed plans.(future scaling)

which model for access point and which sector?

which cpe?

and i want to keep cpe cost as low as possible.?

i am looking for a coverage of 1 km from each base station. and i will put another tower after 1 km something like micropop. and i wannt to connect at least 80 cpe to one access point without compromising the quality and bandwidth. i also need latency under 5 ms.

what cambium have to offer for me, will it be eqaully good as Airfiber ltu.

Regards.

It's going to be very difficult to provide 100mbps plans to any substantial number of clients using any manufacturer's wireless technology.

Your best bet is to start hanging PMP450m in 5GHz and hope that there are clean 40MHz channels available. You'll then need to try to keep installs within 2-3km and make sure that you have good signal and SnR. You'll want to use all newer 450b client radios. With this setup you should get around 1gbps of aggregate traffic at the AP, which should allow for around 10 clients (assuming they're all dispersed optimally in the coverage area to trigger MU-MIMO) to use their 100mbps at once without impacting each other.