About Native Vlan

Hi all,

I'm a newbie with Cambium. Today i setup new network topology with ePMP1000. Here is my topology

Sw Cisco-----(trunk vlan 10, 20, native vlan 1)----ePMP----------ePMP--------(trunk vlan 10,20, native vlan 1)---Sw Cisco

In Membership Vlan Table, i add vlan 10, and vlan 20 => two vlan can communicate to each other. But what happen with vlan 1? It's a native vlan in Cisco, so the packet from vlan 1 never be tagged.

How can i make the vlan 1 between 2 switch can communicate with each other?

Please help me, thank lots!

Thanks for the query. As per the topology all the tagged vlans can communicate with each other  so which ever traffic you wish vlan 1 to pass should be tagged. so you need create a tagged vlan and add it into the membership vlan becuase unfortunately epmp cannot send the untagged traffic. so vlan 1 packets are untagged and by default it is native.

Hi Sakid, 

if there a neccesarry traffic in vlan 1 that needs to be passed then you can allow the vlan 1 on the trunk port using the command

switchport trunk allowed vlan1 

sytnax may vay depending on the switch model

Hi sammer,

In Switch Cisco, i trunk allow vlan 1, and default vlan 1 is native vlan so the traffic from this vlan never be tagged. I don't want change native lan in this link, because i need this for BPDU Packet (STP).

With ePMP, Can it transports packet from native vlan? Or, the ePMP need vlan is defined in Membership Vlan Table to transport this?

I have same problem. When change management vlan to VLAN 400 and add some other data vlan in membership VLAN that all VLAN are forwarded. but VLAN 1 aren't. How to solve it?

@AnN wrote:

Hi sammer,

In Switch Cisco, i trunk allow vlan 1, and default vlan 1 is native vlan so the traffic from this vlan never be tagged. I don't want change native lan in this link, because i need this for BPDU Packet (STP).