Access Point, Subscriber, BHM definition

Good day
As a data network engineer I am investigating Cambium products for the first time.
I am reading up on this document
CambiumNetworks.com > Products > PmP (PtMP) Fixed Wireless Broadband Access > PMP 450 FWA
I know it is PMP but let us say we have only 2 nodes to in effect P2P

Basic Model
In the context of the doc above is the following true?

1. The 2 nodes in question would be an Access Point (AP) and a Subscriber.
  2. The subscriber is in essence a wifi client (e.g. 802.11ac for 5G wifi)
  3. The AP is basically a wifi AP to which the client associates

Assuming the above is accurate then I have these 2 terms understood.

Backhaul Module
For example in the URL above the 450b Retro Subscriber Module (SM)

“increases performance with the addition of the 450b Subscriber and Backhaul Module.”

1. What then is a Back Haul Module? A piece of hardware that slots in the the parent hardware, in this case the 450b Retro SM?
  2. Does that equate to the acronym BHM? (I have seen BHM elsewhere)

Very much appreciate any help…

Cambium has a somewhat dizzying array of radio products and I can understand some of the confusion when trying to determine what rolls certain radios can play.

The PMP450 platform is a proprietary platform (i.e. It’s not wifi-based, and not compatible with any other Cambium product lines or 3rd party products.) primarily used for point to multipoint services. That being said, there’s nothing that would prevent you from using a PtMP AP with a single client, thus forming a point to point (PtP) link, and furthermore, there are client radios in the PMP450 family, like the PMP450b that can specifically be used as a PtMP client (SM) OR use two of them to form an inexpensive PtP link (backhaul mode).

Then there’s the PTP450 line, again, a proprietary platform, but these products are designed ONLY to be used for PtP’s and cannot be used as a PtMP client.