Prizm Install on CentOS 4.3 64bit [Closed]

GDay all,

I am trying to install Prizm 2.0 on CentOS 4.3 (64bit) and cant seem to get it to work. Im new to rpm based distros (Im a Gentoo user) but i followed the user guide step by step for both MySql and PostGreSQL installs but cant get anything to work. After each install I can go to the webserver via a browser but under the server information line it says Server Is Down in red. The Prizm proccess is running tho.
In the log file all I get each time i start the server is:

06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Log Level Changed to : INFO
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM System Log Severity Level: INFO
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Starting Prizm EMS Server…
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Build Version: 2.00.r1( 04.14.2006 13:38:07 )
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Java Version: 1.5.0_07
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Platform: amd64
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Operating System: Linux
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM OS Version: 2.6.9-34.EL
06/20/06 21:22:17 INFO SYSTEM Installing Security Manager

Thats it no more info, it seems to stop after Installing Security Manager.

Java is setup.

Any ideas ??

Also when I try to connect thru the web interface i get a java error

java.rmi.NotBoundException: CanopyPrizm

Cheers,
Brett

Check /usr/local/Canopy/Prizm/logs files to see why the server is not starting. My guess is that you don’t have the License Manager (lmgrd) running or giving out the correct licensing.

(At least that was how I resolved that error!)

All I have in the log files is what I pasted above thats it it just stops there no error’s etc.

I tryed changing the LOG_SEVERITY_LEVEL in the startup script to DEBUG but it didnt make a difference.

All i get in the older logs (var/log/canopy/) are:
Wed Jun 21 16:39:15 WST 2006

= + = + = + = + = + = + = + = + = + = + =
- Started -

thats it its the same for lmgrd, prizm and prizmtomcat.

lmgrd is running:

[root@prizm1 canopy]# ps aux |grep lmgrd