Simple QoS DSCP setup for prioritize routing and VOIP

I am very new to the PTP 820s and will recently have a licensed link running with these radios.

I have all the basic stuff setup and working and just looking for a very simple how to on making sure DSCP market packets for VOIP and routing get highest priority (46 and 56 etc)

I can see the QoS configuration has the traffic labelled as green by default but I am not sure how or if I need to make a policy to use the preset DSCP priorities.

Unless you're maxing out capacity on your 820... there's no need to set QoS/DSCP.

I'm not certain I completely agree.  Some applications are very sensitive to latency changes, such as ROIP.  The QoS settings in the PTP 820 can be complex to configure.  I have been unable to locate any such application note or Cambium configuration guide.  Does Cambium provide such support?

@Donald Peters wrote:

I'm not certain I completely agree.  Some applications are very sensitive to latency changes, such as ROIP.  The QoS settings in the PTP 820 can be complex to configure.  I have been unable to locate any such application note or Cambium configuration guide.  Does Cambium provide such support?