Wired Guest clients

Hello, it's my first message on cambium community.

I'm Antonio Cocco from italy and recently I start to scout cambium networks products.

I work in IT company and we have several Hotels as customers, in one of them we are planning to migrate actual wireless distribution to cambium networks but customer want split in several steps, one for every building.

The questions is:

Can we use a cnpilot device as wired gateway to let work actual wireless distribution as transparent access network where we still not update all access points?

The scenario is:

One big wan fiber connection splitter on main switch.

On main switch a link to first building where are several cambium e-series devices with single guest ssid wlan

On main switch a link to second building where there is a cambium gateway ( I suppose e-pmp1000 or e430W ) and in cascade several anonimous wireless devices with same ssid wlan, where wireless clients could be managed with cambium Guest portal

We are planning several of those soft-migration but it's important to understand if with models above we can setup the ethernet ports as we need and if device can sustain traffic load and nat sessions

Thanxxxxx

Hi

Greetings!!

Yes you can extend guest portal to wired network as well using cambium solution. On our guest portal service we have an option Extend Interface using which you can get the guest captive portal both on wireless as well as wired network.

If you have any further queries please share the proposed network diagram and your requirements to pvsr.gupta@cambiumnetworks.com we are happy to suggest you with possible options.

Best Regards,

Gupta

Hi Gupta,

I'm a cnMaestro Cloud user, can you please give me step by step procedure in extending Captive Portal thru wired connection? thank you.

Junar.

Hi Junar,

You can externd the captive portal to Wired network using Extended interface option.