Management VLAN ID and End Device VLAN ID

Hello everyone,

I am totally new in this PMP setup.

I have PMP 450i device.

All i am trying to do and know is if i give management vlan id let say vlan 100 to AP and SM. And if i connect one laptop at SM port am i able to get different vlan in my laptop? let say vlan id 101?

Is it possible? For the reference i have attached the diagram.

Please assist.

Thanks.
Regards,
shrijan

First of all please add vlan 100 and vlan 101 to the ethernet than please add proper VLAN to WLAN config :slight_smile:
Make default vlan for internet 101.
Thats all :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Pshemo,

Thank you for the reply.

Since i am totally new. I am a bit confused.

are you saying to add vlan 100 and vlan 101 in hardened switch? like in below picture:
vlan added
and about proper VLAN to WLAN config also it was not clear to me… where i could find that option?
If you could provide me screenshot or steps to follow then it will be a bit easier for me to understand…
Thanks.
Regards,
shrijan

Step #1
Go to AP Group - setup VLAN Config

Step #2
Again in AP Group setting - add VLAN config

Step #3
WLAN setting - set VLAN for the SSID

Thats all

1 Like

Hi Pshemo,

Thank you for the screen shots…

Looks the PMP i am using and the one you have sent is different…

or have missed something??

please let me know if you require more info…

thank you once again…

regards,
shrijan

Oooops
I don’t have access to PMP at the moment :frowning:
Look for VLAN options on AP and SM (add vlan 100,101) - allow tagged VLANs to be sent over the radio.
On SM set to ethernet VLAN 101

I don’t know about the screens and devices that you’re using Pshemo. That doesn’t look like PMP450i.
We do the following with our PMP450i…

On the AP VLAN tab…
Select VLAN “Enabled”
Add VLANs you need in the VLAN Membership Configuration section.
OR you can select Dynamic Learning “Enabled”, in which case you shouldn’t need to explicitly enter the VLANs.