New to Canopy, please assist.

Hi all, I’m new to the Canopy system. I just moved and previously used cable internet, but where I am that is not an option. Luckily Canopy was available or otherwise I would have no connection at all. From what I hear Canopy is supposed to be faster than cable, but I’m seeing otherwise. I game alot, and my ping is average about 150, and every 15 min. or so service drops completely and “reconnects”. But by then I have been booted from the server I was in due to lag. If anyone can help me that would be great, I’m just gonna post all my device info and maybe someone can diagnose it. Thanks!

Device type Subscriber Modem - Multipoint Mode - 0a-00-3e-f0-03-df
Software Version CANOPY Nahum(SP3) Feb 15 2002 18:09:24
FPGA Version 121401a7
Device ESN 0a-00-3e-f0-03-df
Uptime 5d, 02:03:34
System Time 03:53:54 02/04/2005
Session Status REGISTERED
Data Slots Up 7
Data Slots Down 24
Air Delay 375 (approximately 3.48 miles (18375 feet))
RSSI 1093
Jitter 7
Ethernet Interface 100Base-TX Full Duplex

Current entry index: 0

Index: 0 Frequency: 5750 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f0-02-63
Jitter: 5 RSSI: 997 Beacon Count: 40
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 18375 feet
Session Count: 2 No LUIDS: 0 Out of Range: 0 Rescan Req: 0
FrameNumber: 525 SectorID: 1 Color Code: 0 BeaconVersion: 1 SectorUserCount: 1
PercentDataDwn: 75 PercentDataUpHi: 0 NumDAckSlots: 3 NumContSlots: 3 NumUAckSlots: 3

Index: 1 Frequency: 5775 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f0-02-60
Jitter: 9 RSSI: 799 Beacon Count: 21
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 0 feet
Session Count: 0 No LUIDS: 0 Out of Range: 0 Rescan Req: 0
FrameNumber: 310 SectorID: 1 Color Code: 0 BeaconVersion: 1 SectorUserCount: 0
PercentDataDwn: 75 PercentDataUpHi: 0 NumDAckSlots: 3 NumContSlots: 3 NumUAckSlots: 3
Index: 2 Frequency: 5800 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f0-02-89
Jitter: 10 RSSI: 813 Beacon Count: 32
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 0 feet