New to E400 and cnMaestro

Hello, I'm very new to Cambium products and cloud management. I just deployed a wireless network consisting of 5 x E400 and have some questions:

1) What does "Over-the-DS" mean with regards to 802.11r Fast Roaming?

2) what is the best way to configure a static IP address for an AP, both in pre-configuration (before onboarding), and after the device has been onboarded? Please provide specific instructions as I've found cnMaestro to be extremely confusing for configuration.

3) why does e400 assign itself an IP address for each VLAN that it's associated with? I've setup several different kinds of AP's and I've never seen this before. Usually (and what I was expecting) is that I would assign VLAN's (1 native untagged, and multiple tagged for SSID's) and then I would configure ONE VLAN for management with IP address. I don't understand why the unit wants an IP address in each VLAN - this seems like it could be a security concern.

-What is the best way to change the wireless channels of the AP's after they've been onboarded?

-how can I force a reboot of all access points at once?

-is the Useage Limit>Rate Limit for WLAN per access point or a total limit for the WLAN across all access points?

-where can I find a good, best practices tutorial that covers the entire setup process (from onboarding to optimizing configuration) for e400?

Thank you.

P.S. as someone brand new to Cambium I must admit that I'm pretty dissapointed in the learning resources available: documentation is lacking and outdated in several cases, very few useful tutorial videos that I've been able to find on YouTube, phone tech support was unable to explain configuration items in cnMaestro - I'm really hoping the community can turn around this experience for me

> 1) What does "Over-the-DS" mean with regards to 802.11r Fast Roaming?